New York Fashion Week Preparations

Eunice Lucero, Editor-in-Chief

Being that the Fall shows always come just a few weeks after the end of August, I always have some sort of post-summer blues when I’m making the rounds for NYFW. This year, I’m staving those off by 1, chopping my hair into a blunt bob (finally!), since having a new look helps keep me feeling on the curve and fresh for the new fashion season; and 2, by paradoxically also prolonging the nostalgic, beachy, salty, matte hair feeling I always love to rock on vacation. Bed Head by TIGI Queen Beach Salt Infused Texture Spray is a fast-dry texture spray that gets that Hot Girl Summer lewk down pat, and actually contains salt dried in coconut trunks in Bali, which is coincidentally where I got married just this August—kismet!

Miriam Herst, Beauty Editor

NYFW is one of the busiest and most exciting times of the year. When I look and feel my best, I’m able to show up as the best reporter I can be. Conducting interviews and reporting on trends in the chaos backstage requires all my attention and focus. That’s why I like to opt for styles that are effortless and easy. These kinds of styles are dependent on hair that looks and feels healthy and shiny. My secret weapon is Dove Anti-Frizz Oil Therapy Hair Mask. I’ll use this twice in the week leading up to backstage coverage to ensure my hair is frizz-free and camera-ready.

Marisa Haber, Junior Beauty Writer

My absolute obsession for achieving a smooth style is the power combo of TIGI Copyright Custom Create Colour Lustre Oil and TIGI Copyright Custom Create Heat Protection Spray. I apply the oil on damp hair after a shower to tame flyaways and get extra moisture. I love that it’s made with coconut oil! Once I’m ready to blowdry my hair, I spritz my hair with the heat protectant and it gives me such a soft and shiny finish. This is my secret weapon for everyday styling and I will rely heavily on it during NYFW!

Caitlin Reddington, Junior Digital Editor

To prep for fashion week, I make sure my hair is moisturized and protected. Products like Love Beauty and Planet Lavender and Argan Natural Oils Infusion and TRESemmé Repair and Protect 7 Styling Spray help me accomplish this! I love these products because the oil keeps my hair soft and frizz-free. And the pre-styling spray protects my hair from heat and helps prevent split ends!

New York Fashion Week  How the All Things Hair Editors Are Preparing - 40