Some of the Best Cleansing Conditioners	

Due to my roommate’s patience and support, my hair products occupy most of our shared shower shelf space. I’ve quickly become a hair product junkie, so it should be no surprise that I have not one but three cleansing conditioners at my disposal. Let me break them down for you: Bed Head by TIGI Calma Sutra Cleansing Conditioner is the OG of my cleansing conditioner collection, and it’s my favorite. This cleansing conditioner is formulated with Babassu and Brazil Nut oils known to nourish strands while fighting frizz. It detangles your hair, so your curls or waves are smooth and easy to manage. The benefits of babassu oil for hair are widely known to hydrate dry hair. Most importantly, it gently cleanses to remove build-up and cleans your scalp without stripping it of natural oils. You know that squeaky clean feeling your strands sometimes have after a good shampoo? It’s not necessarily a good thing, as it might mean that your shampoo strips your strands of natural and necessary nourishment. This helps you avoid that. Another cleansing conditioner option is Love Beauty and Planet Purposeful Hydration Cleansing Conditioner. Boasting the same benefits as its TIGI twin, this cleansing conditioner is formulated with Wild Shea Nut Butter which hydrates your strands for super moisturized hair. It’s good for your hair and good for the planet, which is a win-win, in my book. And last but certainly not least is ApotheCARE Essentials The Replenisher Cleansing Conditioner. I use this cleansing conditioner when my hair feels like it needs an extra boost of moisture. Created with dry hair in mind, this co-wash removes impurities while locking in moisture, A.k.a., everything I want from a shampoo, without any of the drying downsides. Since introducing cleansing conditioners into my routine, I haven’t abandoned my dry shampoo collection, but I have been co-washing my hair consistently. I love being able to wash my hair and feel refreshed without committing to an entire wash and care system, and I love the smoothing wave-enhancing benefits of cleansing conditioners.

The Cleansing Conditioners That Have Almost Replaced My Dry Shampoo Addiction - 60