Read on as I tell you how I fell in love at first sight with a smoothing system by Dove:

	Dove Rituals Smoothing System	

To give you a little insight, the Nourishing Rituals range by Dove is inspired by beauty rituals used by women all over the world. That alone made me really excited to try it out as I love using effective beauty secrets that have been used for many years.

The Wash Process

Dove Nourishing Rituals Smoothing Ritual Shampoo and Conditioner is formulated with marula oil and baobab extract, which are two key ingredients women in Southern Africa have used to care for their hair. My biggest concern when trying any shampoo on my hair is whether or not it will strip my hair of its natural moisture and leave me with rough hair prior to the conditioning step. This creamy shampoo gently cleansed my hair and I was able to run my fingers through my curls with ease. What I did notice before adding the conditioner was how smooth my hair actually was. Usually, this is something you don’t really notice until the last step of your wash routine. When I added the conditioner, I left it in for about five minutes while I showered. I am due for a deep condition pretty soon so this was a good idea. I wanted the steam from the shower to open up the cuticle from each strand allowing the conditioner to penetrate.

Final Thoughts

Love at first sight? Yes, and all it took was the shampoo process. After styling my hair, I was left with smooth, frizz-free strands with no added weight. I will be using this system until the very last drop.

The Smoothing System that Provides Frizz Free Hair - 84