After deciding to embrace my natural hair color and coming to terms with the fact that I may just not be meant to be a blonde, I worked on perfecting the beachy waves I create using my hair straightener. To update my routine for the hot and humid summer months, I recently switched out my usual hairspray for the TRESemmé Keratin Smooth Hairspray. Keep reading to find out how the TRESemmé Keratin Smooth Hairspray has changed my hair game for the better.

What’s In My Hair? The TRESemmé Keratin Smooth Hairspray

My favorite beachy straightener waves are my go-to style because they somehow manage to work for every occasion. Soft and casual enough for a day spent writing in a cafe and streamlined and intentional enough for a night out, this style is the ideal transitional hairstyle no matter what’s on my agenda. The fact that I’ve perfected my routine so that it takes less than 10 minutes to do is only a bonus, and the strategic use of my favorite dry shampoo means that this style can last for days at a time. As the warm weather settles in and I’ve started battling with the heat and humidity on a regular basis, I’ve been realizing how important it’s become to upgrade my product collection to include something designed to fight humidity. The TRESemmé Keratin Smooth Hairspray is formulated to control frizz for up to 48 hours, forming a strong protective barrier that works to lock in the style. Bonus: all the while working to keep the frizz and humidity at bay. I grew up in Chicago and have spent the last few years in New York and I never truly experienced humidity until a recent trip to Florida. I walked out of the airport and felt my hair inflate almost instantly. I made a quick stop at the drugstore and picked up a bottle of this hairspray knowing full well that my beach waves would turn into a frizzy humid mess without it. See ya later, frizz! Looking for more frizz-fighting products? Check out the best at-home products for frizzy hair. 

What s in My Hair Today  TRESemm  Keratin Smooth Hairspray - 23